

Tournament Results April 11-12, 2025 Mt. Gilead Church, Mooresville, Indiana

On Friday and Saturday, April 11-12, 2025, one hundred ninety-six students from AOSDA, ARC, CSDC, Forum, LOGIC, Prime, RHETORIC, and TNT gathered at Mt. Gilead Church in Mooresville, Indiana to compete in multiple events. Here are the results:

INDIVIDUAL EVENTS

Sweepstakes 22 speakers	1st place: 2nd place: 3rd place:	Haddon Elvington (CSDC) Rebecca Manring (ARC) Luke Jordan (AOSDA)
Impromptu 18 speakers	1st place: 2nd place: 3rd place:	Zeb Prince (AOSDA) Felicity Bryan (RHETORIC) Carson Adams (AOSDA)
News Analysis	1st place:	Asa Morrison (LOGIC)
12 speakers	2nd place:	Jonathan Troutner (AOSDA)
Extemporaneous Apologetics Track A 26 speakers	1st place: 2nd place: 3rd place: 4th place:	Marcus Holmes (AOSDA) Eliana Homoelle (CSDC) Keylee Robbins (RHETORIC) Olivia Arden (RHETORIC)
Extemporaneous Apologetics	1st place:	Claire Scrogham (RHETORIC)
Track B	2nd place:	Haddon Elvington (CSDC)
27 speakers	3rd place: 4th place:	Leona Folz (LOGIC) Maggie McKinney (RHETORIC)
Informative 28 speakers	1st place: 2nd place: 3rd place: 4th place: 5th place:	Eva Cole (RHETORIC) Hudson Mechenich (RHETORIC) Keira Robbins (RHETORIC) Zeb Prince (AOSDA) Jacob Salsbery (LOGIC)

CITERISTIAN COMMUNICATORS of America

Tournament Results April 11-12, 2025 Mt. Gilead Church, Mooresville, Indiana

Persuasive	1st place:	Sophie Holmes (AOSDA)
24 speakers	2nd place:	Haddon Elvington (CSDC)
	3rd place:	Aaron Archer (RHETORIC)
	4th place:	Rebecca Manring (ARC)
Humorous Interpretation	1st place:	Ruby Arnett (Forum)
10 speakers	2nd place:	Luke Jordan (AOSDA)
Prose	1st place:	Claire Scrogham (RHETORIC)
Track A	2nd place:	James Salsbery (LOGIC)
24 speakers	3rd place:	Katyruth Salsbery (LOGIC)
	4th place:	Haddon Elvington (CSDC)
Prose	1st place:	Jacob Salsbery (LOGIC)
Track B	2nd place:	Rebecca Manring (ARC)
24 speakers	3rd place:	Keylee Robbins (RHETORIC)
	4th place:	Sheldon McKinney (RHETORIC)
JV Informative	1st place:	Alivia Archer (RHETORIC)
10 speakers	2nd place:	Kylan Mechenich (RHETORIC)
JV Prose	1st place:	Raleigh James (ARC)
Track A	2nd place:	Evelyn Elvington (CSDC)
24 speakers	3rd place:	Kesslee DeBoor (RHETORIC)
	4th place:	Andrew Vance (AOSDA)
JV Prose	1st place:	Luke Banister (ARC)
Track B	2nd place:	Avdon Morrison (LOGIC)
25 speakers	3rd place:	Joseph Holmes (AOSDA)
	4th place:	Noelle DeBoor (RHETORIC)



Tournament Results April 11-12, 2025 Mt. Gilead Church, Mooresville, Indiana

TEAM POLICY DEBATE

Varsity Team Debate	1st place:	Ruth Beck – Greyson Smith (LOGIC)
37 teams	2nd place:	Asa Morrison – Maile Morrison (LOGIC)
	3rd place:	Gavin Drummond – Preston Spires (Forum)
	4th place:	Noah Deak – Olivia Arden (RHETORIC)
	5th place:	Claire Kneeland – Matthew Rupel (LOGIC)
	6th place:	Haddon Elvington – Chai Beard (CSDC)
Debate Speaker Awards	1st place:	Greyson Smith (LOGIC)
74 speakers	2nd place:	Marcus Holmes (AOSDA)
	3rd place:	Claire Scrogham (RHETORIC)
	4th place:	Asa Morrison (LOGIC)
	5th place:	Eliana Homoelle (CSDC)
	6th place:	Rebecca Manring (ARC)
	7th place:	Leona Folz (LOGIC)
	8th place:	Ruth Beck (LOGIC)
	9th place:	Haddon Elvington (CSDC)
	10th place:	Jack Pandey (AOSDA)
	11th place:	Olivia Arden (RHETORIC)